LEGION OF HONOR: Lands End Family Sunday

A beautiful Sunday at the Legion of Honor to see Pulp Fashion: The Art of Isabelle de Borchgrave, an amazing exhibit for parents and kids, well… girls… alike! A short hike on Lands End trail brings us to the Mile Rock Beach where we play for a while. Moving on, we find a stone labyrinth that turns into a special playground where no rock should be touched. Of course, is a perfect picture spot with Golden Gate in the background. Next destination, Julius Kahn Playground for kids while we grab some picnic things from a nearby Russian grocery. It’s hard to leave this cute little playground, it is new, modern, and not like all others around. A picnic at the beach is too tempting, and China Beach is a perfect spot to end a fun sun day, and fly a kite too 🙂

Tabblo: 2011.04.San_Francisco.Lands_End

M O R E : LEGION OF HONOR | LANDS END
EveryTrail’s Lands End Hike Guide | Lands End Labyrinth
The Green Gate Adventures: Hiking the Land’s End Coastal Trail
C I T I N E R A R I E S : Legion of Honor: A R T I T I N E R A R I E S : JAPANESQUE

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.